weird habits and random facts …

I’ve never been “tagged” to respond to a specific blog topic, but two different friends within days of each other tagged me for a “meme”. As it pertains to blogging, a meme is an idea spread from blog to blog. The object is to tell the internet random facts/habits about myself and then pass it on.

Brian from Avant shared 5 habits, and J.J. from Fuller shared 8 habits/facts. Now it’s my turn, but I’m combining the two requests to share 5 habits and 3 odd facts.

The Meme Rules:
1. I have to post these rules before I give you the facts.
2. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
3. People who are tagged need to write their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules.
4. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
5. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Kristin’s Five Habits
1. I only buy orange soda in Europe. It just tastes better there.
2. I have to swim at least twice a week (unless I’m traveling). I can’t describe it, but I get antsy if I don’t.
3. I wait about two minutes before putting my seat-belt on when I get in the car and start driving.
4. I burp. A lot. In fact, I could probably burp louder than you.
5. I compulsively save coffee sleeves. This started after I made a wreath out of them last November. In addition, my friends started saving me their coffee sleeves, which I someday hope to use for another art project. People would just drop by with them, hand them off in class, and I’d even found them on my door knob.

Kristin’s Three Random facts
6. I love to travel on my birthday. I was in Miami at 7 years, Catalina Island at 9, London at 20, Paris at 24, San Fran at 25, and Las Vegas/Grand Canyon at 26.

7. On a houseboats camping trip in High School youth group, the cool thing was to do back flips off the houseboat into the delta. I was taking pictures, and realized I should seize the day and try the feat myself. Yet I’m not that cool and hit the water wrong. Ouch. By the time I made it out of the water, a two foot long bruise quickly formed down the length of my left leg. It was so gnarly, the camp staff deemed me “bruise queen” crowning me a few days later in-front of all the campers with a cut out brown paper bag. I still have said crown taped to my bedroom wall back in Concord. Nice!

7. Once my brother put soap in my green beans when I was about seven. I had no clue, and my parent’s didn’t believe me when I said they tasted funny. Thankfully when they started to foam and suds up, my claims were validated and they let me dump them out while my brother laughed hysterically. Strangely, I still love green beans.

The tagged ones:
Miriam – Let me help you procrastinate more…
Daphne – Write what you feel like! It’ll be good!
Libby – This will be good!
Ipp – I dare you to post from your iPhone…
Jamie / Kirsten – use it for a weekly ministry update!
Dean – It’d probably end up making me think
Tara – It’d make me glad I get to see you tomorrow for dinner! Yay!

3 Responses to “weird habits and random facts …”

  1. Libby Says:

    you only tagged 7… what up, yo?

  2. Libby Says:

    ooh, i just realized… duh me… 🙂

  3. Jamie Fehr » Blog Archive Says:

    […] gotz tagged in some blog meme thing, almost a year ago and I would feel bad about not completing the requirements set for me sooner, […]

Leave a Reply

