Content

[Discipleship] is nothing other than being bound to Jesus Christ alone. This means completely breaking through anything preprogrammed, idealistic, or legalistic. No further content is possible because Jesus is the only content. There is no other content besides Jesus. He himself is it. p 59

Sometimes I sense people looking at me, wanting content. It’s the same way I look at others and my RSS feed, looking for content. Something clever, smart or just good to hear. Then the disappointment comes.

I am a shell. Do not look to me, I have no answers, only questions. If you wait for a good day when I’ve taken time to me clean my windows and God can shine through me, then you might get a glimpse Jesus Christ who lives here. Like Bonhoeffer says above in Discipleship He is the only content. I promise that’s what you and I both are after.

Leave a Reply

