Merry Christmas

I’m still in my PJ’s, and it’s after 2pm; some traditions are just too hard to break.

This year is a quiet one. My brother is spending his first Christmas married at home in New Mexico with his bride, Katherine. I slept in (which I’ve been doing a lot of lately) and opened presents with my parents (hooray for a REI One jacket and Felicity season two!). My mom is chopping something (celery by the sound of it), and my Dad is getting the BBQ ready for the turkey.

It seems I’ve been given a true break this season. I look around and I could read, blog, upload photos or help in the kitchen. Maybe I should get dressed… Regardless, I’m very grateful for the quiet break from school and life this year. I trust that your own holiday, busy or quiet, brings much joy.

Leave a Reply

