Philly pics are up!

Here are a few highlights – the rest are on my flickr page.

Quack quack!

Are you brave enough?

Assembly Room

Nude Descending a Staircase - Duchamp

I didn’t write about the Philadelphia Art Museum, but they had a great selection of Duchamp paintings, including this one, Nude Decending a Staircase. I freaked out when I saw it – this painting was scoffed by the art community in 1912 and cemented his path to question what art was and create “ready-made” art pieces (including the urinal…yes…the urinal). My avant-garde Art history came rushing back at me, and I realized I’d seen slides of the very gallery I was standing in during a lecture. Pretty darn cool.

Leave a Reply

