Reflection > Tues week 3

Oh my, routine is starting to sink in, and my fingers are not so eager to keep up with the flow of information as I type type type notes in my classes.

Let’s see…Tuesday I remember thinking we were going over things that I was surprised there were names for. Oh yes, the “Practices”, routine human activities such as cooking, golfing, hiking. Each has their own rules (like cooking is generally done in the kitchen).

Yet all these practices make up culture, and we’re talking about transforming culture, so therefore we’re talking about practices. Make sense? My head was spinning too. And that’s not even talking about Powers, which we dive into tomorrow. Yet I’m patiently following the rule of taking diligent notes on my apple laptop, as in common in the practice of grad school.

Leave a Reply

